

STATE OF WISCONSIN CRIMINAL JUSTICE COORDINATING COUNCIL

SCOTT WALKER, GOVERNOR

ATTORNEY GENERAL BRAD D. SCHIMEL, CO-CHAIR SECRETARY JON E. LITSCHER, CO-CHAIR

** PUBLIC NOTICE **

MEETING OF THE STATE CRIMINAL JUSTICE COORDINATING COUNCIL

Notice is hereby given that a meeting of the **State Criminal Justice Coordinating Council** will be held Tuesday, July 26, 2016 at 1:00 p.m. The meeting will take place in the Assembly Hall at the State Bar of Wisconsin, 5302 Eastpark Blvd., Madison, WI 53718.

1:00 PM Convenes Co-Chairs

Roll Call Recording Secretary

Approval of 05/23/16 Meeting Minutes All

NIC Evidence-Based Decision Making Initiative: Discussion on EBDM in Wisconsin and Phase VI Applications

EBDM in Wisconsin Overview

Tiana Glenna, Eau Claire County Criminal Justice Collaboration Council Coordinator

David O'Leary, Rock County District Attorney/State EBDM Subcommittee Chair Kelli Thompson, State Public Defender/State EBDM Subcommittee Vice-Chair

Eau Claire County and Milwaukee County

Tiana Glenna

Holly Szablewski, District 1 Court Administrator

Preparation for Expansion and Planning Process/Phase IV and V

David O'Leary

Kelli Thompson

Matt Raymer, DOJ Justice Programs Supervisor/State EBDM Team Coordinator

Phase VI Application Presentation by Local EBDM Teams Chippewa County

Rose Baier, Criminal Justice Collaborating Council Coordinator Steve Gibbs, District Attorney and EBDM Policy Team Chair

La Crosse County

Jane Klekamp, Criminal Justice Management Council Coordinator and Associate County Administrator

Rukmini Vasupuram, Justice Support Services Manager

Marathon County

Laura Yarie, Justice Programs Coordinator Scott Parks, Marathon County Sheriff

Outagamie County

Beth Robinson, Alternative Treatment Coordinator and EBDM Local Coordinator Bernie Vetrone, Director of Outagamie County Criminal Justice Treatment Services and EBDM Policy Team Co-Chair

Rock County

Elizabeth Pohlman-McQuillen, Criminal Justice System Planner/Analyst Eric Nelson, Regional Attorney Manager, State Public Defender's Office, Rock County EBDM Policy Team Chair and CJCC Chair

Waukesha County

Rebecca Luczaj, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council Coordinator Honorable Jennifer Dorow, 3rd Judicial District Deputy Chief Judge & Presiding Judge, EBDM Policy Team Chair

State EBDM Team Phase VI Application Presentation

Matt Raymer

Connie Kostelac, Director, Bureau of Justice Information and Analysis, DOJ

Consideration of Subcommittee Motion

 Motion from EBDM Subcommittee to approve the State CJCC EBDM Phase VI Implementation Structure

Consideration of Motion

Motion to approve the application for Phase VI of the EBDM Initiative

Treatment Alternatives and Diversion Program Update

Connie Kostelac

Matt Raymer

Justice Assistance Grant Strategic Plan Update

Matt Raymer

Next Steps

Fall CJCC Meeting

Public Comment

4:00 PM Adjourn